This news release is from the previous Governor's administration.
For Immediate Release: October 16, 2015
Contacts: Secretary of the Commonwealth's Office: Denise Burch,

Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.

Office of the Governor

Debra Ferguson, Senior Policy Advisor to the Governor  

Debra Ferguson, Ph.D., most recently served as the Commissioner of the Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services. Prior to that, she was the Senior Deputy & Chief of Clinical Operations for the Illinois Department of Human Services’ Division of Mental Health (DMH). Dr. Ferguson is a Clinical & Forensic Psychologist having received her Bachelor’s degree from Williams College, in Williamstown, MA, and her M.Phil. and Ph.D. from The George Washington University in Washington, D.C.

Jennie Moline O’Holleran, Senior Policy Advisor to the Governor

Jennie Moline O’Holleran most recently served as Deputy Secretary of Education for Governor Terry McAuliffe, focusing on preK-12 education issues. Prior to that, she served as Director of Virginia Relations at the George Washington University. She previously served in Governor Timothy M. Kaine’s policy office. Jennie grew up in Alexandria and now resides in the City of Richmond. She received her Bachelor’s degree from the University of Virginia and her Master’s degree in Public Administration from The George Washington University.

Secretariat of Education

Holly Coy, Deputy Secretary of Education

Holly Coy served previously as Policy Director in the Office of Lieutenant Governor Ralph Northam. Before joining state government Holly worked as the Executive Director of the Virginia Civic Engagement Table and the Program Director for the Virginia Interfaith Center for Public Policy. Holly is a graduate of the University of Virginia and holds a Master’s degree from the American University.


Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Governor’s Council on Youth Entrepreneurship

  • Chad S. Ratliff, MBA, MEd of Charlottesville, Director of Instructional Programs, Albemarle County Public Schools; Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship, Piedmont Virginia Community College

Radiation Advisory Board

  • M. Rehan Khan, MD of Glen Allen, Chief of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine, McGuire VAMC, Richmond

State Rehabilitation Council for the Blind and Vision Impaired

  • Nichole C. Drummond* of Springfield, Deputy Director, Parent Educational Advocacy Training Center (PEATC), Falls Church                                                                   
  • Judy Swystun* of Norfolk, President, Hampton Roads Transportation, Inc.
  • Bernard R. Werwie of Fredericksburg, Acquisition Specialist/Disabilities, Defense Logistics Agency, Richmond

Virginia Board for Blind and Vision Impaired

  • Linda Broady-Myers* of Richmond,Interim Executive Director of Virginia Voice

*denotes reappointment